What a relief to be at the end of the workweek.  It’s an overcast day here in Boston but it’s forecasted to be a beautiful weekend.  I’m assisting at a wedding tomorrow in Newburyport which I am really looking forward to.  However, the excitement and exhilleration I’ll undoubtedly feel after that wedding will surely just add to my creative turmoil over my next step!

Kelly at yes, please sums up so perfectly how I’m feeling right now–I want to jump in feet first, but can’t get over the need to plan, plan, plan in order to feel prepared.  But then, of course, I read posts like this and this about making sure you have a great logo and clear idea of your niche and specialty by Leila at inspired by this and can’t help but feel totally overwhelmed.

So I’m grateful to Sarah Danielle at La Jeune Marie for this post about her plans and inspiration for her brother’s graduation party!  I’m throwing a backyard barbecue bon voyage party for my brother in a couple weeks and am going to try to enjoy thinking and planning for that and stressing out about the future less.  Gazing at this photo above from our mini-honeymoon on Martha’s Vineyard last summer helps too…

